Australian Champions

The National trophy was presented by Graham and Kevin Johnston to the Australian A Division Catamaran association in 1967. The winners of this event have been:

2022/23GLYC Paynesville (Vic)A. Beattie (Foiling)
R. Howlles (Classic)
2021/22 RQYS Manly (Qld)S. Brewin (Foiling)
A. Landenberger (Classic)
2020/21 S. Brewin (Foiling)
A. Landenberger (Classic) 
2019/20GLYC Paynesville (Vic) D. Bundock (Foiling)
A. Landenberger (Classic)
2018/19 Hervey Bay (Qld)G. Ashby (Foiling)
A. Landenberger (Classic) 
2017/18Wangi Wangi Lake Macquarie (NSW)G. Ashby (Foiling)
S. Anderson (Classic) 
2016/17McCrae (Vic) S. Brewin
2015/16Sunshine (NSW) S. Brewin
2014/15Lake Cootharaba (Qld) G. Parker
2013/14St. Leonards (Vic) G.Ashby
2012/13Darwin (NT) J. Benson
2011/12Wangi Wangi (NSW) G.Ashby
2010/11Lake Cootharaba (Qld) G.Ashby
2009/10Safety Beach (Vic) S.Brewin
2008/09Belmont (NSW) G. Ashby
2007/08Hervey Bay (Qld) S. Brewin
2006/07Belmont (NSW) G. Ashby
2005/06Blairgowrie (Vic) G. Ashby
2004/05Hervey Bay (Qld) G. Ashby
2003/04Port Stephens (NSW) G. Ashby
2002/03Geelong (Vic) G. Ashby
2001/02Adelaide (SA) S. Brewin
2000/01Hervey Bay (Qld) B. Collett
99/2000Kurnell (NSW) L. Hein
1998/99McCrae (Vic) G. Ashby
1997/98Lake Cootharaba (Qld) C. Owen
1996/97Tanilba Bay (NSW) P. McKenzie
1995/96Kingston SE (S.A) H. Sinclair
1994/95Geelong (Vic) H. Sinclair
1993/94(Open event – first Australian)R. Thomas
1993/94Lake Cootharaba (Qld) G. Weidrich
1992/93Wangi Wangi (NSW) P. McKenzie
1991/92Paynesville (Vic) G. Harbour
1990/91Lake Cootharaba (Qld) P. McKenzie
1989/90McCrae (Vic) D. Renouf
1988/89Belmont (NSW) S. Anderson
1987/88Lake Cootharaba (Qld) P. Backhouse
1986/87Blairgowrie (VIC) J. Foreman
1985/86Long Jetty (NSW) B. Hooper
1984/85Yeppoon (Qld)  S. Anderson
1983/84Speers Point (NSW)  B. Hooper
  (equal) G. Goodall
1982/83Waranga (Vic)  B. Hooper
1981/82Lake Cootharaba (Qld)  G. Goodall
1980/81Kurnell (NSW)  K. Holmes
1979/80Forster (NSW)  B. Hooper
1978/79Blairgowrie (Vic)  H. Stevenson
1977/78Lake Cootharaba(Qld)  K. Austin
1976/77Kurnell (NSW)  B. Thomas
1975/76Albury (NSW)  H. Stevenson
1974/75Glenelg (S.A)  B. Thomas
1973/74Lake Cootharaba (Qld)  P. White
1972/73Belmont (NSW)  H. Stevenson
1971/72Canberra (ACT)  B. Leverton
1970/71Botany Bay (NSW)  B. Leverton
1969/70Sorrento (Vic)  T. Glanville
1968/69Darwin (NT)  A. Wright
1967/68Wangi Wangi (NSW)  J. Goodier
1966/67Blairgowrie (Vic)  G. Johnston
1965/66Sorrento (Vic)  J. Smallman